Authors’ Lounge features children’s book author and artist Gabriella Eva Nagy and her amazing body of work.

Illustrated children’s books always have a special place in our hearts. As kids, we adore them. As adults, we revisit them from time to time and rekindle the innocent child in us. With the advent of computers and modern digital tools for illustrations, these amazing literary materials have evolved over the years. Before, there have only been a handful of writers who did illustrations for their books, such as Arnold Lobel, Dr. Seuss, Ruth Krauss, Beatrix Potter, and Margaret Wise Brown. ReadersMagnet Authors’ Lounge is so proud to introduce one of today’s leading writer-illustrator for children’s books, Gabriella Eva Nagy.

Gabriella Eva Nagy

Gabriella Eva Nagy Gabriella was born and raised in Hungary. She earned a Bachelor’s degree in Physics and Technology. Gabriella graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh where she majored in Computer Animation and Multimedia. Reflections of Gabrielle Eva Nagy’s illustrations of nature using bright and vibrant colors in her books. Nagy has published over a dozen children’s stories during the past six years. She published her first work, Lady, Lady, Ladybug in 2014. It features a dream-like journey of a ladybug. Gabriella Eva Nagy has been making a name for herself writing and illustrating children’s books. She always enjoyed finding visually stimulating and educational ways of reaching out to children. Gabriella Eva Nagy uses her talents in reaching out to children and promoting good values. Nagy uses these illustrations of nature to draw interests from young readers. Nagy declares that the inspiration for her stories and illustrations is her childhood mostly spent outdoors. 

Books by Gabriella Eva Nagy

Enchanted Rainbows

Enchanted Rainbows book
Source: Amazon

The book is Gabriella Eva Nagy’s most popular work to date. The book is filled with beautifully drawn illustrated images with bright colors that appeal to young readers. Images of aromatic flowers, fluttering butterflies and other insects, fluffy clouds and brilliant rainbows in vivid colors, are all reflections of Gabriella Eva Nagy and the beautiful childhood she experienced. Enchanted Rainbow is a book that celebrates life. According to Gabriella Eva Nagy, the book is “a heartwarming visual representation to say happy birthday to someone you love.”

Tea Rose Garden 

Tea Rose Garden front
Source: Amazon

Tea Rose Garden is one of Gabriella Eva Nagy’s early works. It was published in 2015. The drawings in the book are not as refined compared to her more recent works. Tea Rose Garden features brightly drawn flowers and butterflies. It features a colorful garden filled with exotic natural attractions like flamingoes, peacocks, hummingbirds, and other unique and beautiful natural inhabitants. Tea Rose offers an inviting journey to a majestic world of flora and fauna.

Seasons Illustrated Books

Seasons front
Source: Amazon

Aside from Enchanted Rainbows, Gabriella Eva Nagy is also known for his illustrated books that feature the four seasons. One book, Seasons, is an inspirational journal reflecting on Ecclesiastes 3:1-8. She also released four more season books: Winter Dreams (January), Rustle of Spring (May), Summer Breeze (August), and Autumn Rainbows (October). Each of the books takes readers to unique adventures that each of the seasons. 

Into the Valley of Lilies

Into the Valley of the Lilies front
Source: Amazon

Gabriella Eva Nagy’s Into the Valley of Lilies features the same vibrant and colorful illustrations. The work is an invitation to the sweet surroundings of natural wonders and serenity. The book contains many butterfly illustrations in various colors and styles.

The Island in the Sun

The Island in the Sun front
Source: Amazon

This 2018 children’s illustrated book showcases Gabriella Eva Nagy’s talent in digital arts. In this work, the illustrations feature detailed lines, crisp textures, yet present the same vibrant colors used by Nagy in her earlier works. It’s hard to read Gabriella Eva Nagy’s work and not associate it with life, happiness, and fun.


Lullaby front
Source: Amazon

As the title suggests, the book is all about wishing someone a good night’s sleep. The book was released in April 2015. 

Swan Dance 

Swan Dance front
Source: Amazon

Swan Dance is a picturesque invitation for children to share the tranquility of Swan Lake. Published in February 2015, it is also one of Gabriella Eva Nagy’s early works.

Other Recent Works

·        The Island of Pearls (2016)

·        The Land of Poppies (2016)

·        Moonlight Dance (2018)

·        Starlight Lullaby (2018)

·        The Dancing Butterflies (2019)